
So I killed by boyfriend's sister's fish yesterday. The first thing that I feel bad about is never being able to remember the poor, dead fish's name. I always called him "fishy."
I was supposed to feed him twice a day and forgot yesterday morning. My excuse is that I've been going to work an hour early and I was a little hazy and running on auto-pilot. I told my boyfriend when he got home to feed the fish.
Well apparently he decided "the water was murky" so he would change it out, again. He just changed it about three days prior. By the time I got home fishy was floating listlessly in the middle of the tank. Within the hour, he was at the bottom.
I thought it would float on the top of the tank. like "they" say. Not so much, this goldfish. He must have been dense.
So we took pictures of the carcass before flushing it. We have to find a replacement fish or she will FLIP the FUCK OUT when she comes home from vacation. I sure hope we can find the same fish. I feel terrible.
I know I know, goldfish die. But did it have to die AT MY HOUSE? ON MY WATCH? Goddamn it. Fish suck. Except to eat.
No comments:
Post a Comment